T-ara Rotating Header Image


T-ara is a South Korean girl group formed by Core Contents Media in 2009. Before their debut, there was a high level of interest in the group as they were called "Super Rookies" and had been training for three years prior to debut. Originally a five-member group, they released their first song "Good Person" for the soundtrack of the Korean drama Cinderella Man in April 2009. In June 2009 members Jiwon and Jiae left the group, delaying the group’s debut. The next month, T-ara regrouped to become a six-member group with the addition of Boram, Qri, and Soyeon, and released their debut single "거짓말" ("Lies"). In July 2010, T-ara introduced a new member, Ryu Hwayoung, to become a seven-member group.


The original five T-ara members were trained for three years, and released their first song "좋은 사람" (Good Person) for the Korean drama Cinderella Man soundtrack. In early 2009, Jiyeon was in a collaboration with SeeYa and Davichi for project single called "여성시대" (Women’s Generation).

In June 2009, Core Contents Media announced that Ji-ae and Ji-won left due to differences in music style. Soyeon, Boram and Qri were added. The group’s agency began to release promotional pictures in July 2009 in accordance with the new members. Afterward, T-ara released their debut single "거짓말" (Lies).

Other Information

  • Also known as : Tiara, Tara
  • Origin : Seoul, South Korea
  • Genres : Pop, dance-pop, electropop, R&B, teen pop
  • Years active : 2009–present
  • Labels : Core Contents Media, Mnet Media

Incoming search terms:

  • nhom nhac tara
  • nhom nhac t-ara
  • nhac TARA
  • nhom nhac t ara
  • hinh nhom tara
  • yhs-002
  • hinh tara
  • hinh t-ara
  • nhac nhom t-ara
  • nhomtara


  1. tala says:

    I love you tara

  2. shawn teo chup seog says:

    i love u so much..ji yeon??

  3. shawn teo says:

    ji yeon u r so cute…i really very love the song bunny style.. i will buy the CD album

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>